Hiding in Anger

I have been distant from this blog for a little while as I’ve been struggling with the anger and frustration that constant pain gives. My aim was to keep this blog light-hearted and a little informative. I wanted it to express the small things I enjoy, a means to engage, to escape the bleakness that often encases me. I still aim to keep this blog light but I was unable to rally to the sentiment so that’s why I stayed away. I have realised now that the anger/frustration is a part of my story as a legitimate emotion and to deny it can make things worse. So I have now decided to let the rage out but I will do this on a separate blog as I hope to cover wider areas of concern for those of us with chronic illnesses and/or invisible disabilities, such as politics, healthcare, welfare and rights.

The other blog will be a little more ‘serious’ so that way I can keep this blog as I intended – fun! Those of us with chronic illnesses often have to separate areas of our life off into manageable pieces and have a duality to our characters (often a split between pre-sick and post-sick self) so I hope that this ramble has made some sense. I hope to set up this new blog soon, but first I have to visit the pain consultant tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “Hiding in Anger

  1. A Touch of Mel says:

    Yes don’t be afraid to open up. It’s nice to let it all out, it sometimes can be a treatment in its own way! Praying for you! ❤️ glad your back!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

